Beauty · Body & Skin Care

Innisfree Green Tea Fresh Cream (review)

Hello everyone! It’s my first post in 2016. Anyway, happy new year everyone! Hope you all have a great year ahead :D. Today I’m going to review a product I got from my last shopping in 2015. It’s Innisfree Green Tea Fresh Cream. I bought this through PO and I received it in a month later.

DSC07712.jpg

Innisfree offers 4 different Green Tea series for each skin type, which are Green Tea Fresh line (for oily skin),  Green Tea Balancing line (for combination skin), Green Tea Moisture line (for dry skin),  Green Tea Seed line (for special moisturizing and nourishing care). I choose Green Tea Fresh cream because I have oily skin & I think it’s the most gentle among the others.

Description

A fresh cream for deep hydration and nourishment made from green tea and green tea seeds. A moisturizing and nourishing essence with eco-friendly Jeju fresh green tea & green tea seeds More moisturizing and refreshing than ever before!

1. Rich in amino acids and minerals, green tea from Jeju’s own green tea leaves keeps your skin moisturized.
2. As a refreshing gel cream, it instantly moisturizes skin and leaves a soft finish without any oily residue.
3. The clove flower extract inside controls sebum and keeps your skin smooth without excessive shine.

How To Use

Put a small amount of cream into your hand and apply it around your face and neck.

Warning

1. Do not apply on wounds or any skin experiencing irritation, such as dermatitis and eczema.
2. If you exhibit the following symptoms after using the product, immediately stop using the product. If symptoms worsen, consult a dermatologist.
(a) Red blotches, swelling, itchiness, or irritation
(b) If the above symptoms appear when the skin is exposed to direct sunlight after using the product, immediately stop using the product.
3. Handling and storing the product
(a) Close the product’s container after using it.
(b) Keep the product out of the reach of children. If the product is ingested, consult a doctor.
(c) Avoid exposing the product to extreme temperatures and direct sunlight.
4. Store the product in a cool place.

 

Review

Innisfree Green Tea Fresh cream comes with an eco-friendly box. They even use soy ink on it. The design of this box is a little different from the ordinary box (see photo below).

Unlike the old packaging, you will find the Innisfree logo on its lid. In addition, you will also find the product description on the backside of the jar.

DSC07719

DSC07728

The jar also sealed with plastic which can prevent contamination by bacteria.

DSC07722

It costs $18.00 for 50ml. When you look at the jar, it seems like it’s big. But it’s only the jar that’s big, the cream itself is only 50ml which is very little compared to its jar. The cream is transparent and very watery. I think it’s more like gel type than cream type. For you who has oily skin like me, a gel moisturizer is the right one for you since your skin will absorb it quickly and easily.

DSC07726

(I didn’t add the before-after photo since it’s transparent and it will be hard for you to notice it through pictures)

After a couple usage, I can feel the differences on my skin. My skin becomes more moist and smoother. Some people said that this cream can help reducing their acne and post-acne mark, but I don’t really see a significant result on my acne and the spots. But, this product does help me in reducing some of my large pores.

After all, thank you for reading my post and see you on the next post 👋. Feel free to leave a comment if you have anythung to ask :), I’ll be glad to answer each of them.

XXX,
Ms. Schei
 

3 thoughts on “Innisfree Green Tea Fresh Cream (review)

    1. Hello, I’m sorry for the late reply. I usually use this cream after washing my face in the evening. I don’t use it during the day because I’m afraid it’ll make my face looks more oily.
      Hope this helps 🙂 Thanks for your visit xxx

      Like

      1. Oh I see, I thought this gel would be appropriate to use at day. Any suggestion for the day moisturizer that you would like to recommend for an oily skin and enlarge pores like me? I’m sorry for my bad English

        Like

Leave a Reply

