Eyes

Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint in 02 Cherry Ade Review and Swatches

Hello everyone! Happy weekend! So today, I’m gonna review one of the most recently launched Etude House product, Dear Darling Water Tint. It’s another variant of the original Dear Darling Tint. Well, Buying this product needs an extra effort for me. I’d ordered this for about 2 months and have just got it now (fiuh~). Many online re-sellers misunderstand that the red one is number one, despite it’s actually the second. That’s why I got the pink one twice instead of the red one. Well, the past stays in the past, & now I’m happy that I finally manage to get the red one. (yay!)

Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint in 02 Cherry Ade

Etude House Dear Darling Water tint only wrapped with a clear plastic all around its bottle as its seal. So, you need to tear the plastic beforehand and then you can open the bottle.

Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint in Cherry AdeEtude House Dear Darling Water Tint in Cherry Ade

The bottle has a simple design yet lovely. The bottle is made of glass & the cap is made of plastic. I don’t really like their concept of using glass as their bottle material since it’s very easy to break if you’re reckless. I have used it for a couple days, I haven’t dropped it even once, but it seems like my bottle is cracked a little bit but I don’t know why, maybe it’s cracked during the shipping. It’s a stir-type bottle (you need to stir the cap to open it, just like the regular bottle).

Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint in Cherry Ade

When you open it, you can find the applicator is sticked to the cap. The applicator itself is short, but it’s softer than Innisfree Eco Flower Tint’s applicator. I don’t know why but I found it hard to apply only on a small amount. Maybe it’s because the product is watery or the applicator is too soft.

Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint in 02 Cherry AdePicsArt_1447029853245

On the other hand, his product has a very sweet scent. It’s cherry-like scent. You can smell it as soon as you open the bottle. I really love its scent. In other side, this product also has a very pretty color. The color isn’t like the regular red like the other lip tints have, but it’s a fresh red with a little bit of pink.

20151109_065951a
Outdoor
after being blended
after being blended (Outdoor)
INDOOR
Indoor
after being blended (INDOOR)
after being blended (Indoor)
washed with running water
washed with running water
after being washed with running water
after being washed with running water

There are still some of the tint left even after being washed with running water.

I only need to spread it once on the bottom lip and once on the upper lips, then I even it out with my finger. And I could get a natural gradient look. *Tips: if you find it hard to even out the tint on your upper lip due to darker lip color (than the lower lip), try spread the tint on your upper lip, then wait for a while and then even it out using your finger. This product won’t last long on your lips after eating & drinking or if you like to lick you lips too often. But I think, using a lip concealer beforehand will help solving this issue. In additions, it’s also light and not drying for me but not moisturizing as well. Perhaps, it’s because its main ingredient is water.

After all, I would say I really like this product for its color and scent. It’s also very affordable since it only cost about $5 for 45ml. However, I don’t really like the fact that they’re using glass for their bottle material (since it’s fragile) & it’s also pretty hard to get this product (since this product is sold very fast in South Korea when it’s first launched). In addition, I’m okay with the short & soft applicator.

Repurchase? Yes maybe, but I better get it myself next time. 🙂

Thank you for reading my review. Feel free to leave a comment if you have anything to ask 🙂 See you on the next post!

regards,

Fanny

Additional info: This is the pink one that I was talking about in the beginning of the post. In case any of you need it 🙂 Anyeong!

Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint in Strawberry AdeEtude House Dear Darling Water Tint in Strawberry Ade*no. 01 is strawberry ade (pink) and no. 2 is cherry ade (red)

One thought on “Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint in 02 Cherry Ade Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

