Body & Skin Care

The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash Review

Hi everyone! I’m back with a new product from The Body Shop Tea Tree series. This is gonna be my last post before mid term exam tho :'(. Let’s just forget about the upcoming exam for a while and learn more about this “hero” 😁. This body wash is from the Body Shop’s Tea tree line. The main reason why I bought this product is that it contains tea tree oil. I have heard the greatness of Tea tree oil in dealing with blemishes skin, so when I found this product I immediately put it on my shopping cart. This body wash is a gel type.

image

Product Description

The Tea Tree Body Wash is a refreshing, soap-free everyday body wash with tea tree oil that lathers onto the skin to cleanse and help prevent blemishes with regular use. This soap-free formula is best used in the morning to kick-start your day.

Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau (Solvent/Diluent), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (Surfactant), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (Emulsifier), Polysorbate 20 (Emulsifier), Cocamidopropyl Betaine (Surfactant), Sodium Chloride (Viscosity Modifier), PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate (Viscosity Modifier), Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf Oil/Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil (Natural Additive), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Glycerin (Humectant), Sodium Benzoate (Preservative), Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane (Ultraviolet Light Absorber), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Leptospermum Petersonii Oil (Fragrance Ingredient), Tocopherol (Antioxidant), CI 19140/Yellow 5 (Colour), Caramel (Colour), CI 42090/Blue 1 (Colour).

Review

I bought this product about a month ago for IDR 119.000 (about $9.00) a bottle. It’s only 250 ml tho, I thought it’s bigger.. heheπŸ˜…

This product has a similar scent to cajuput oil which is very refreshing. Well, the scent doesn’t bother me at all, but there are people whom doesn’t like this kind of smell (each person has different taste, right?). The liquid is green-colored.Since it claimed to be soap-free, it’s less foamy than the regular body wash. But you can use it with loofah to increase the foam.

After using this product, my body feels so fresh and clean. All the dirt and sebum are all gone. This product also make my body skin less oily and the blemishes are getting better now. It helps calm down and lessen my breakouts. Unlike any other tea tree product, this body wash doesn’t make my skin dry. It’s because this product is water based as water/aqua is mentioned first on the ingredients list.

I’m really glad that I finally find a product that fulfill my needs (thanks to TBS! πŸ˜™). This product helps me a lot in dealing with my acne & oily skin issue. Now, I can’t take a shower without this little green bottle especially in a humid climate like in Indonesia πŸ˜†. I would highly recommend this product especially to people whom are suffering with bacne.

Conclusions:

Pros:

  • contains tea tree extract
  • calms down & lessen my breakouts
  • deals with my oily skin issue very well
  • soap-free
  • smells good
  • not drying

Cons:

  • quite expensive (Rp 120.000 for only 250ml)

Repurchase?
Yes, of course. It’s really my Hero 😁

Thank you for reading my review & see you on the next post. Anyeong!

Regards,

Fanny

One thought on “The Body Shop Tea Tree Body Wash Review

Leave a Reply

