Lips

Innisfree Canola Honey Lip Balm Deep Moisture

Hello everyone! What have you been doing recently? I have been interested in watching some series of drama for a little refreshment 😄.  After struggling to find the right lip balm (I have tried some products and none of them I like), I finally got one. I bought Innisfree Canola Honey Lip Balm Deep Moisture.

DSCF5814aWhy did I choose this product? Well, I used to make my own lip scrub from honey. I used to apply the lip scrub in the night & I can feel the result in the next morning. My lips become smoother & more moist. Unfortunately, my schedule has been getting busier recently, so I hardly have time to make my own honey lip scrub. Therefore, I decided to buy a lip treatment that contains honey in it. It doesn’t only contain honey but also canola oil that could make your lips more smooth & elastic.

How was the packaging? The packaging was quite simple. It only packed in a tiny yellow box. The lip balm tube itself is made from a good quality white plastic. To use this product, you need to open the cap & twist the bottom to pull out some of the product.

DSCF5812a

There's also a product description written in korean at the back of the box.
There’s also a product description written in korean at the back of the box.

DSCF5817

There's also a product description at the back of the tube.
There’s also a product description at the back of the tube.

How are the smells & texture? For you whom are sensitive to smell, YES, you might find it a little bit annoying. At the first time I open the tube, I can smell a weird plastic-like smell. It was quite strong at first, but after some usage, you’ll get used to it & the smell will get less noticeable. Innisfree Canola Honey Lip Balm Deep moisture is very light to skin. It neither sticky nor waxy. I guess it’s more similar to lip oil in texture. It also doesn’t make you lips chapped afterwards.

How much does it cost? It costed $7.00. It’s very affordable, right?

Does it really work? Yes, it is. Sadly, my lips were chapped recently due to the hot weather. But Innisfree Canola Honey Lip balm had saved me from those dryness. It healed my chapped lips in a night & made them feel smoother. *I finally manage to take the before-after picture after a long busy week (yaay!). So here it is..

Innisfree Canola Honey Lip Balm Deep Moisture

As you can see on the picture above, after using Innisfree Canola Honey Lip balm, my lips also become more moist, shinier & more red. It make my lips look healthier 🙂

Would you like to buy it again? Yes, of course. I’m very glad I found this product 🙂

Anyway, thank you for reading my blog. Hope you had a beautiful day peeps! Feel free to ask me anything by leaving a comment below.

Love,

Schei

Leave a Reply

