Face

Etude House Surprise Essence Liquid Concealer in W13 Natural Beige and NO2 Light Beige Review + Swatches

Hi everyone!
How is your day? I hope you’d a beautiful day 🙂 Anyway, I’m sorry for not posting any update recently. I’ve been busy adapting with my new uni schedule 😥 Today, I’ll review Etude House Surprise Essence Liquid Concealer in Natural Beige. I have been using this product for a about a month. Well, I usually only use it in an “urgent” case (or when my skin isn’t really well) XD. I bought it for about 60.000 to 70.000 rupiahs (sorry I can’t recall the exact price) online.

Let’s start!
First of all, I will review the packaging. It has a pretty simple packaging unlike another Etude House’s product which has more girly or princess thingy. However, it’s still lovely. It only covered with clear plastic and the tube are sealed with some kind of plastic sticker.
wpid-2015-10-04-09-15-18_deco.jpg

image

The applicator itself is similar to the usual lip tint applicator, but it’s slightly different in shape.
image

Etude House Surprise Essence Liquid Concealer has a mild floral scent. The scent is similar to Etude House Any Cushion’s scent.

I think Etude Surprise Essence Liquid Concealer has a pretty good coverage. As you can see on the pictures below, it’s medium to high coverage. It has a creamy texture and very easy to blend.

Unfortunately, Etude House Surprise Essence Liquid Concealer only has 2 shades which are natural beige and honey beige (Honey beige is darker than natural beige & it’s suitable for darker skin tone).
image

As summary, I think Etude House Surprise Essence Liquid Concealer is worth to try It’s affordable price, good coverage, nice scent. And most of all, it doesn’t clog my pores & non-drying even after a pretty long time of usage.

Leave a Reply

