Tips & Trick · Tools

Etude House Shower Brush Cleaner Review & Tutorial

Hi peeps! How have you been lately? Me? I have been enjoying my freedom before starting my uni XD hahahaha.. Anyway, I hope you’ve been great 😀 Some of you might struggle with how to clean your makeup tools properly (especially for a starter like me lols). I have ever tried clean my air puff, for example, using my face wash & it didn’t turn out so good. It took more than a night to be completely dry & it was very hard to clean the residue even I tried to wash it a couple times. Finally, I got a Brush Shower Cleaner sample from Etude House (yay!). They gave it as a free gift for each customer. I actually got 2 of this brush cleaner (one of them is from Etude Goodie Bag). The packaging of this Brush Shower Cleaner isn’t as girly as the other Etude House’s products. However, I think the bottle is still cute because of its pinkish color. Etude House Brush Shower Cleaner review   On the back side of the bottle, you can find some information about this product which is written in both korean & english. Etude House Brush Shower Cleaner review And at the bottom of the bottle, you’ll find a production date. Just remember, there’s usually only the production date printed on most korean products. (I’ll talk about korean product’s expired date on the next post 😉 ) Etude House Brush Shower Cleaner review When you open the cap, you’ll find an aluminium seal on the top of the bottle if it’s still a brand new one. Etude House Brush Shower Cleaner review

Etude House Brush Shower Cleaner review
after the seal is opened

This product works amazing. It can perfectly clear the residues on my make up tools. Since I rarely use make up brushes, I decided to try this product to clean my air puff.  So, here’s how I cleaned my air puff & how it works 🙂 Things you’ll need: 

  1. air puff / brush that you wanna clean
  2. etude brush shower cleaner
  3. fresh water
  4. a small bowl or anything else that you can fill it with some water.

How to clean air puff with etude brush cleaner

How to clean air puff with etude brush cleaner
My dirty air puff ><
How to clean air puff with etude brush cleaner
First, wet your air puff with fresh water
How to clean air puff with etude brush cleaner
Pour some of Etude Brush Shower Cleaner directly into your air puff
How to clean air puff with etude brush cleaner
You only need about this much of the cleaner.
How to clean air puff with etude brush cleaner
Then, rub it gently with both of your thumbs (from the inner to the outer side of the puff) until the residues are fully removed.
How to clean air puff with etude brush cleaner
Finally, put your air puff on a towel / tissue & let it dry

I really love the result 🙂 Now, I don’t have that hard time of cleansing my make up tool anymore.. yay! 😀 How about you? Have you tried one or interested to try one? Let me know about what you’re thinking about this product. As always, thank you for reading my blog & see you soon :* Feel free to leave a comment below if you have anything to ask, I’d be glad to answer it one by one 😀 Schei XXX

Leave a Reply

