Beauty · Eyes

Etude House 101 Pencil #27 & #28 Review

Hello! How is your day? I have been in a really good mood that I want to update my blog as much as possible :D. Since it’s holiday too (hehehehe). Pencil makeup has been popular lately. Most brands are now having at least 1 pencil makeup product. So today, I’m going to review about pencil makeup from one of my favourite brands which is “Etude House Play 101 Pencil”. It’s been a hot item on the market lately because of many factors. I bought this product because I was interested to try one. Since these product wasn’t sold in market in my country at that circumstances, I  decided to asked my friend who was going abroad to buy me some. The price is $6.00.

img1I have 2 shades & both are pink. The first shade is shade No. 27 which is pinker than the other one. Etude 101 pencil #27 gives a matte finish. In the other side, Etude 101 pencil #28 is paler than the #27. It gives a glittery look.

2015-04-16-19-57-09_deco

101 pencil makeup shade #27
101 pencil makeup shade #27

2015-04-16-19-58-00_deco

Unlike the other Etude House product, I think the Etude Play 101 Pencil makeup is pretty simple yet lovely. You just need to twist the bottom of the pencil to use the product. There’s also a sharpener at the bottom of the pencil. (Sorry I forget to take a picture of the sharpener, I’ll update this review soon with more pictures)

2015-04-16-19-59-03_deco

Etude House Play 101 pencil has a great drying system. It dries very quickly(About 30 second after you apply it). So, you don’t to worried of smudges. Etude also offer a huge range or their 101 pencils. Some are shimmery, matte, glittery, etc. Therefore you can use it as blusher, eyeliner, brow liner, lip liner, eyeshadow, highlighter, etc. You just need to choose what colour you want. So here are a grid of Etude 101 pencil colour to help you decide before going to the shop (cause I think it will take a long time to decide since most of them are beautiful.. hahaha).  *if you can read the hangul (korean words), just read the number of shade.

img2This product lasts for hours & the colour stands out for the whole day. It doesn’t fade off & cakey at all. In addition, this product is also waterproof.

I also love how it feel on my skin since it’s very light weight that I feel like I wear no makeup. If you haven’t tried this product, I suggest you to give it a try. Etude Play 101 Pencil makeup is worth to buy.

After all, I thank you for reading my blog. Please leave a comment below if you have any thought that you would like to share. Hope you have a wonderful day.

 

Sweet regards,

 

Schei XXX

 

One thought on “Etude House 101 Pencil #27 & #28 Review

Leave a Reply

